Daylight saving starts on Sunday

Daylight saving starts on Sunday

October 5, 2019

Daylight saving will bring an extra hour of evening sun when it starts in some Australian states this weekend.

Residents in NSW, Victoria, Tasmania, South Australia and the ACT will move their clocks forward one hour, and miss an hour of sleep when the annual change occurs at 2am on Sunday, October 6.

Daylight saving means Australia's three standard time zones split into five, while Western Australia falls three hours behind those states that observe DST.


Copyright 2007